Greening Government Operations

Green Procurement Reporting for Departments and Agencies bound by the Policy on Green Procurement (PGP) but not the Federal Sustainable Development Act (FSDA).

Strategies and/or Comments

  1. Approach: The Department's approach to implementing green procurement.

    FINTRAC's approach to implementing green procurement is to target the use of PWGSC procurement instruments, the delivery of training to key personnel and the inclusion of green procurement objectives in the employee performance evaluations of key decision makers.

  2. Management Processes and Controls:

    To meet Green Procurement objectives for the acquisition of Goods and Services, where possible FINTRAC followed an approach that included using Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) procurement instruments such as Software Licensing Supply Arrangement (SLSA), Task Based Informatics Professional Services (TBIPS), Temporary Help Services (THS) and Mandatory Commodities Standing Offer (S/O) and Supply Arrangements (S/A). 

    Additionally, during FY12/13 FINTRAC performed a comprehensive review of its procurement policies and updated the documents to incorporate environmental considerations.

    FINTRAC continues to apply the Federal Electronic Waste Strategy for disposal of electronic and electrical equipment.

  3. Specific Targets:

    With consideration to using PWGSC's consolidated procurement instruments and an awareness of the Centre's security requirements, FINTRAC set a target goal of 90% of all purchases to be made using these methods, where available. Of all purchases made using the consolidated instruments, 88% were made using green suppliers.

  4. Green Procurement Training:

    In order to continue efforts towards improving and meeting Green Procurement objectives, FINTRAC developed a procurement training module which includes Green Procurement considerations. This training has been delivered to several employees and will continue to be offered on a regular, ongoing basis.

    FINTRAC met the established FY12/13 goal for employee Green Procurement training. All current Procurement personnel have now taken the Canada School of Public Service (CSPS) course, Green Procurement (C215). 

  5. Performance Evaluations:

    FINTRAC has included an environmental consideration objective for all procurement activities in the FY12/13 performance agreement of the Procurement Team Lead. 

  6. Progress Status:

    All targets were achieved.

Back to Departmental Performance Report

Date Modified:

L’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales

Rapports sur les achats écologiques pour les ministères et les organismes qui sont assujettis à la Politique d'achats écologiques plutôt qu’à la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable.

Stratégies et/ou commentaires

  1. Approche : L'approche du Ministère concernant la mise en œuvre des achats écologiques.

    L'approche adoptée par CANAFE pour mettre en œuvre les achats écologiques consiste à miser sur l'utilisation des instruments d'achat de TPSGC, la formation du personnel clé et l'inclusion d'objectifs d'achats écologiques dans les évaluations du rendement du personnel des principaux décideurs.

  2. Processus et contrôles de gestion :

    Dans le but de remplir les objectifs d'achats écologiques pour l'acquisition de biens et services, CANAFE a choisi, dans la mesure du possible, une approche préconisant l'utilisation des instruments d'achat de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) comme les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement portant sur l'achat de licences de logiciels (AAALL), les services professionnels en informatique centrés sur les tâches (SGAST), les services d'aide temporaire (SAT) et les offres à commandes et arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement obligatoires. 

    De plus, au cours de l'exercice 2012-2013, CANAFE a effectué une révision globale de ses politiques d'approvisionnement et mis à jour les documents afin d'intégrer les considérations environnementales.  

    CANAFE continue d'appliquer la Stratégie de gestion des déchets électroniques du gouvernement fédéral pour éliminer l'équipement électronique et électrique.

  3. Objectifs précis :

    En tenant compte de l'utilisation des instruments d'approvisionnement consolidés de TPSGC et des exigences en matière de sécurité du Centre, CANAFE s'est fixé comme objectif d'utiliser ces méthodes pour effectuer 90 % de tous les achats, lorsque possible. En fait, le Centre a fait appel à des fournisseurs de produits et services écologiques pour 88 % des achats effectués à partir des instruments consolidés.

  4. Formation sur les achats écologiques :

    En vue de poursuivre les efforts visant à améliorer et satisfaire aux objectifs d'achats écologiques, CANAFE a développé un module de formation sur l'approvisionnement qui comprend les considérations en matière d'achats écologiques. Cette formation a été donnée à plusieurs employés et sera offerte sur une base périodique et continue.

    CANAFE a atteint l'objectif établi pour l'exercice 2012-2013 concernant la formation au personnel sur les achats écologiques. Tous les employés actuels de l'Unité de l'approvisionnement ont suivi le cours Achats écologiques (C215) de l'École de la fonction publique du Canada (EFPC).

  5. Évaluations du rendement :

    CANAFE a inclus un objectif de considération environnementale pour toutes les activités d'approvisionnement dans l'entente de rendement de 2012-2013 du chef d'équipe de l'Unité de l'approvisionnement. 

  6. Progrès :

    Tous les objectifs ont été atteints.

Retour au rapport ministériel sur le rendement

Date de modification :